06
Mar
09

March 6 – Another morning shot

sunlight

Every morning I get up and turn on the coffee, passing a wall of windows and this view. The homes are facing the rising sun and reflecting off their windows. After living in Phoenix for 13 years and rising to a view of the slump block fence around my home, I am mesmerized by the light and views in Fort Collins.

Not that Phoenix doesn’t have it’s charms. We moved 9 months ago and I still check my shoes every morning for scorpions. Old habits…

1 Response to “March 6 – Another morning shot”


  1. 1 Jodi
    March 11, 2009 at 6:12 am

    Hooray for the absense of slump block walls. Got a reminder of how ugly that is last weekend. I don’t have a view like this one but at least it’s not a block wall. My yard is surrounded by trees and the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen is fresh snow on branches. There’s a lot of things I don’t miss about Phoenix.


Leave a Reply

web stats

You can find me here:

Singapore Math

and here:
Flickr

and sometimes even here:
Tweet

Personal Commandments

See the big picture. (and get a shot of it!) Step up. Give back. Do something different. Make a lot of mistakes, but never the same ones twice. Be ridiculously happy. Action, not reaction. learn, laugh, love.

Haba na haba, hujaza kibaba.

Be the Change!



Creative Commons License


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031