15
Jan
09

january 15 – frost

frost

Frost this morning.

2 Responses to “january 15 – frost”


  1. January 16, 2009 at 11:49 am

    Wow Cassy this is a stunning photo. You must have a great camera.This 365 Day project sounds like a good one. I may have left it too late to start I’m afraid. Great starting points for comments by people who would otherwise never meet. I am from Melbourne, Australia and we have been having some hot weather and, unfortunately, some bushfires. Keep up the great photos,
    Cheers, Yvonne.

    • January 16, 2009 at 1:51 pm

      Greetings Yvonne!
      I have a Nikon D40, with a Nikkor 18-200mm lens. It doesn’t work for all pictures, but It’s lightweight and not too clunky to carry around, because I now take it wherever I go. Including a school in Loveland yesterday with those skinny trees in front. The sky was so boring and gray, I had to stretch to get the frost against the school building.

      I think you could start a 365 day project right now! I use a site called “Don’t break the chain” to keep me feeling motivated. Although I like the challenge, I can tell that in few months, I’ll either be a seeing the world much differently or searching for something unique. I’m hoping for the first. Thanks for stopping by! Send me a link if you get started.


Leave a Reply

web stats

You can find me here:

Singapore Math

and here:
Flickr

and sometimes even here:
Tweet

Personal Commandments

See the big picture. (and get a shot of it!) Step up. Give back. Do something different. Make a lot of mistakes, but never the same ones twice. Be ridiculously happy. Action, not reaction. learn, laugh, love.

Haba na haba, hujaza kibaba.

Be the Change!



Creative Commons License


January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031